Video of my presentation on Bert Hall of the Lafayette Escadrille

Image

Most of you who have followed me know that my book, The Bad Boy:  Bert Hall, Aviator and Mercenary of the Skies, released earlier this year in the US.  Back a few months ago I was the opening speaker at the League of WWI Aviation Historians annual meeting in Orlando FL.  Bill Jackson of the League recorded my presentation.

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l1KlO22GoaY

If you are at all a Great War buff, this is a nice little sneak preview of the book and a glimpse into the life of one of the most flamboyant and self-promoting American aviators to emerge from WWI.  I’m confident that if Bert were still with us, he’d say I didn’t say enough about him…and once you read the book you’ll understand.  We’re talking about a man that flew on both fronts of WWI, an original member of the Lafayette Escadrille, a Chinese General, an arms smuggler, a true mercenary, a member of the infamous French Foreign Legion, and much more.

2 thoughts on “Video of my presentation on Bert Hall of the Lafayette Escadrille

  1. Pingback: Video of my presentation on Bert Hall of the Lafayette Escadrille | Route 211 Murders

  2. Pingback: Book Review – The Lafayette Escadrille – by Steven A. Ruffin – Notes From The Bunker

Leave a Reply

